The McKades of Texas
Books in series2
(4.4 based on 66 ratings)
  • 1
    Zane: The McKades of Texas, Book 1 | Kimberly Lewis

    Zane: The McKades of Texas, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (6 hrs and 47 mins)
    • By Kimberly Lewis
    • Narrated By Madeleine Bundy

    Kellan Anderson is in hillbilly hell - or at least that's what it feels like. After enduring endless counts of abuse from her now ex-boyfriend, Kellan makes a run for her life and finds herself in cowboy country. Leaving her fancy clothes and expensive lifestyle behind her, she trades in her high heels for cowboy boots and changes her name to Andi Ford. With her painful past threatening to catch up with her, hiding out in this small town seems easy enough - until one blond-haired, blue-eyed cowboy steps in the picture.

    Lewis develops Andi (Kellan) and Zane with flair

    A contemporary small-town Texas setting is the backdrop for this romance. Carrying a feel that is reminiscent of stories written 10 – 15 years ago, K..Show More »

    Reviewed on October 14 2014 by Gaele (Atlanta, GA)
  • 2
    Norah: The McKades of Texas, Book 2 | Kimberly Lewis

    Norah: The McKades of Texas, Book 2

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 41 mins)
    • By Kimberly Lewis
    • Narrated By Tiffany Williams
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    Chase O'Donnell is the proud new owner of the Caldwell Ranch - or maybe he's not so proud. Annoyed would be more like it. After receiving the news of his inheritance, Chase's first thought is to sell the ranch and be done with it - until one night with a beautiful blonde at a local honky-tonk has him changing his tune....

    Fun, warm, western romance

    ---I was given a copy of this audiobook in exchange for an honest review.

    This was my second Kimberly Lewis book. When I was given this one, ..Show More »

    Reviewed on October 30 2015 by PATRICIA (Pittstown, NJ, United States)