Death's Order
Books in series1
(3.8 based on 6 ratings)
  • 1
    The Puppet Maker's Bones: Death's Order, Book 1 | Alisa Tangredi

    The Puppet Maker's Bones: Death's Order, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (6 hrs and 40 mins)
    • By Alisa Tangredi
    • Narrated By William Salyers
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    An angel of Death in Los Angeles. A sociopath kills a young boy, a quiet teen, and then an entire family before turning his attention upon Pavel Trusnik, an elderly shut-in from across the street. Loneliness can drive a normal man to madness, and Pavel is not a normal man. After committing a crime that leaves him shunned and isolated, Pavel has only the fading memories of his tragically flawed life, and his one great love. When the violent sociopath sets his murderous desires upon Pavel, only an ancient order that knows Pavel's secrets can intervene. But for the isolated old man, the vicious intruder is the only company he has had in decades….

    Excellent Narrator!

    While the novel itself has its good and not-so-good elements,William Salyers narration is a real treat. He has a true gift for voices. Even in crowd s..Show More »

    Reviewed on September 08 2013 by Richard (Denver, CO)