Scott Finn

5 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 1,244 ratings

Dark Harbor Publisher's Summary

From the opening chapter of the electrifying Dark Harbor, one thing is clear; this is the clarion call of an exciting new talent. Highly touted debut author David Hosp crafts an engrossing novel in the tradition of John Grisham, John Sandford, and David Baldacci.

Scott Finn survived a childhood running errands for crime kingpins to become a six-figure lawyer at a prestigious Boston firm. Now the sky's the limit...until his colleague and former lover Natalie turns up dead in Boston Harbor, her heart surgically removed. She initially appears to be the seventh victim of "Little Jack", a serial killer reminiscent of Jack the Ripper. But suspicion quickly turns to Scott, who must dig deep into Natalie's life to discover the secrets she kept.

The suspense builds to a crescendo as this stunning thriller travels at breakneck speed toward a shocking conclusion.

©2005 Richard David Hosp (P)2005 Recorded Books, LLC
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • Dark Harbor

    • By: David Hosp
    • Narrated by: George Guidall
    • Length: 11 hrs and 57 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 685
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 396
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 403

    From the opening chapter of the electrifying Dark Harbor, one thing is clear; this is the clarion call of an exciting new talent. Highly touted debut author David Hosp crafts an engrossing novel in the tradition of John Grisham, John Sandford, and David Baldacci.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Great new author!

    • By Eileen on 10-19-05

    Regular price: $27.99

    • Dark Harbour

    • By: David Hosp
    • Narrated by: Jeff Harding
    • Length: 12 hrs and 26 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 3
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 2
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 3

    Scott Finn worked his way out of Boston's toughest neighbourhood to become a rising star in the city's most elite law firm. When the body of Natalie Caldwell, one of his closest colleagues and former lover, is found floating in Boston harbour, it appears she is the seventh victim of the Jack-the-Ripper-style murderer terrorising Boston. But police detective Linda Flaherty isn't so sure.

    Regular price: $50.61

  • Book 2

    • Innocence

    • By: David Hosp
    • Narrated by: George Guidall
    • Length: 12 hrs and 11 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 376
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 179
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 177

    Lawyer Scott Finn is caught in the middle of a touchy case. A policewoman is left for dead in an alley, and when she recovers she points the finger at an El Salvadorian immigrant with gang ties. But all the evidence is pointing the other way. And as Finn digs deeper, he finds a thin line between guilt and innocence.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Difficult to turn off

    • By Grayv on 02-02-08

    Regular price: $27.99

  • Book 3

    • Among Thieves

    • By: David Hosp
    • Narrated by: George Guidall
    • Length: 10 hrs and 48 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 180
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 126
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 129

    Best-selling author David Hosp weaves a thrilling tale of betrayal set against one of the most notorious art heists in history. In 1990, $300 million worth of paintings are stolen from a museum in Boston, and are never recovered. Twenty years later, as criminals connected with the heist begin to turn up dead, lawyer Scott Finn discovers one of his clients was involved in the job.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • George Guidel and David Hosp are a heavenly match

    • By Maryellen on 07-19-15

    Regular price: $27.99

  • Book 4

    Next of Kin audiobook cover art
    Not Available on Audible.com

    There are many reasons why a book might be unavailable.

    Sometimes a book goes temporarily out of print - and sometimes no audio version has ever been recorded. Audible wants to give you the most complete selection we can and we'll keep adding series and filling in gaps as quickly as possible.