Zombie Uprising Series

6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 236 ratings

The Awakening Publisher's Summary

A deadly secret lies hidden beneath the arctic tundra, but now the ground is thawing...and the dead are rising...

Jen Reed joins her retired archaeologist father in remote Alaska, hoping to re-establish a long-missing relationship. But when the thawing permafrost outside a village reveals the burial ground of a 19th-century whaling crew, Jen and her father fail to heed the warning of village elders and begin removing bodies for study.

As the bodies thaw, they begin to move. To rise. To feed.

Communications are cut off and a deadly storm is bearing down on them. Can Jen find a way to save her father, survive the zombie onslaught, and warn the outside world of the coming plague before it’s too late?

The Awakening is the first book in the Zombie Uprising series. If you like heart-pounding action, hordes of undead, and a kick-ass heroine, you’ll love The Awakening.

Buy The Awakening now and be instantly transported into a deadly struggle to survive the zombie horde.

©2018 Cottage Street Press (P)2019 Cottage Street Press
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.