Zero Day

2 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

Kill Code Publisher's summary

Silver Medal winner: Best Mystery/Thriller E-Book, 2020 Independent Publisher Awards (IPPY Awards)

Years of hiding taught Jessa to trust no one. Left to fend for herself after a violent attack a decade earlier killed her family, she’s resorted to working highly illegal hacking contracts. But when she is captured by the man she thought had vanished, Jessa fears her former ally may have betrayed her.

Special Operations Agent Jack never got over the death of the woman he loved while working undercover. Horrified to learn she survived only to endure brutal torture at the hands of a vicious criminal mastermind, he worries he won’t regain her confidence. But with a deadly rival closing in, the determined operative will have to pull out all the stops to protect her from more heartless violence.

Backed into a corner, Jessa is forced to place her faith in Jack to help her recover the suppressed memories key to nailing their mutual adversary. But with her deeply ingrained trauma, Jack fears it could cost her what’s left of her sanity when the fine line between justice and vengeance blurs.

Explicit content warning: Kill Code is a dark suspense containing a past recollection of the torture and assault of an adult female character.

©2019 Sheri Landry (P)2023 Sheri Landry
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Kill Shot Audiobook By Luna Kayne cover art
    Not available on