Zack Lancestrom

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 65 ratings

The Starborn Heir Publisher's Summary

An ancient secret. A legacy betrayed. A path to the stars.

A 3,000-year-old secret has put Zack Lancestrom within reach of power most interstellar empires would go to war over. There’s just one problem: In order to claim it, he’ll need to leave the planet, and there are gang members, feral aliens, and security forces sent by his own father standing in his way.

With the starports closed to him, Zack has no choice but to assemble his own crew and steal a starship. He knows where he can find one, but the path leads straight through the Boneyard, the most lawless place on the planet. He stands to gain a life of purpose and adventure beyond his imagination; failure will cost him his crew, his life, and doom his homeworld to a bloody civil war.

The Starborn Heir is the first book in Zack Lancestrom’s adventure, a swashbuckling space opera full of futuristic action, unsanctioned uses of advanced technology, and memorable characters. Humanity has spread across the galaxy, but they are not alone, and Zack’s quest to find a lost pre-war artifact may be the only thing standing between this universe and an interdimensional species that wants to blot out the light of the stars.

From D.J. Bodden, best-selling author of Viridian Gate Online: The Illusionist and the Black Year Series, comes a brand new science fiction adventure series set in the massive and ever-expanding FiveFold Universe.

©2021 Shadow Alley Press (P)2021 Shadow Alley Press
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.