Yorkshire Blitz Trilogy

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 37 ratings

A Mother's Journey Publisher's Summary

From the Sunday Times best-selling author of The Nightingale series.

A dramatic and heartwarming new saga series from the well-loved Donna Douglas.

Hull, 1940. Widowed Edie Copeland has just arrived on Exchange Street, heavily pregnant and with heavy suitcase in tow. She left York after tragedy struck to make a fresh start, but she's a stranger to this street, and her new landlord doesn't hesitate to remind her of this, widow or not. 

Luckily, the neighbours are a little more welcoming, and Edie is soon made to feel at home by the Maguires and the Scuttles. As air raids sound, and the war feels closer than ever, the community has to stick together. But Edie is hiding something, and she doesn't know how much longer her secret is safe. 

Is the past going to catch up with her? And will Edie still be able to call Exchange Street home when the truth comes out? 

For fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Katie Flynn, this is the launch of a new series based around the true stories of the Blitz.

©2019 Donna Douglas (P)2019 Orion Publishing Group
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.