X Minus One (PDQ Audiobooks)

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 214 ratings

X Minus One Publisher's Summary

X Minus One is widely considered one of the best science fiction radio series to ever be broadcast. Featuring stories written by Ray Bradbury, Clifford Simak, Isaac Asimov, Robert Heinlein, and other science fiction writing luminaries, X Minus One set the bar for excellence in radio drama.

Noted for its superb acting and directing, and original music scores, X Minus One was hailed by critics for its stories of intelligence, heart, and sheer "scare" factor as each weekly episode transported the listener to other worldly dimensions.

These 32 episodes from season one (actually, 31 episodes as one episode was a repeat, and has been replaced here with the charming NBC Radio promotional jingle as a placeholder) have been digitally remastered and are commercial free.


  • "And the Moon Be Still as Bright" - Ray Bradbury
  • "No Contact" - George Lefferts
  • "The Parade" - George Lefferts
  • "Mars Is Heaven" - Ray Bradbury
  • "Universe" - Robert A. Heinlein
  • "Knock" - Fredric Brown
  • "The Man in the Moon" - George Lefferts
  • "Perigi's Wonderful Dolls" - George Lefferts
  • "The Green Hills of Earth" - Robert A. Heinlein
  • "Dr. Grimshaw's Sanitorium" - Fletcher Pratt
  • "Nightmare Stephen" - Vincent Benet
  • The Embassy - Donald A. Wollheim
  • "The Veldt" - Ray Bradbury
  • "Almost Human" - Robert Bloch
  • "Courtesy" - Clifford D. Simak
  • "Cold Equations" - Tom Godwin
  • "Shanghaied" - Ernest Kinoy
  • "The Martian Death March" - Ernest Kinoy
  • "The Castaways" - Ernest Kinoy
  • "And the Moon Be Still as Bright" (Repeat) Omitted and Replaced here with the NBC Promo Jingle
  • "First Contact" -Murray Leinster
  • "Child's Play" - William Tenn
  • "Requiem" - Robert A. Heinlein
  • "Hello, Tomorrow" - George Lefferts
  • "Dwellers in Silence" - Ray Bradbury
  • "The Outer Limit" -Graham Doar
  • "Zero Hour" - Ray Bradbury
  • "The Vital Factor" - Nelson Bond
  • "Nightfall" - Isaac Asimov
  • "To the Future" - Ray Bradbury
  • "Marionettes, Inc." - Ray Bradbury
  • "A Logic Named Joe" - Murray Leinster

©2014 PDQ Audiobooks (P)2014 PDQ Audiobooks
Show More Show Less
You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    X Minus One audiobook cover art
    Not available on audible.com
  • Book 2

    X Minus One, Season Two audiobook cover art
    Not available on audible.com
  • Book 3

    X Minus One, Season Three audiobook cover art
    Not available on audible.com