Winter's Orbit

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 1,215 ratings

Winter's Orbit Publisher's summary

The Iskat Empire rules its vassal planets through a system of treaties—so when Prince Taam, key figure in a political alliance, is killed, a replacement must be found. His widower, Jainan, is rushed into an arranged marriage with the disreputable aristocrat Kiem, in a bid to keep rising hostilities between two worlds under control. But Prince Taam's death may not have been an accident, and when Jainan himself is a suspect, he and Kiem must navigate the perils of the Iskat court, solve a murder and prevent an interplanetary war....

Winner of an ALA Alex Award

Sunday Times bestseller

Everina Maxwell's debut is a space opera with high-stakes multi-world politics and irresistibly engaging characters, perfect for fans of Gideon the Ninth and The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet.

An LGBTQ romance and TikTok/BooTtok sensation. Find the author on Twitter at @av_stories

From the same author: Ocean's Echo

©2021 Everina Maxwell (P)2021 Hachette Audio UK
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook


You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Regular price: $21.80 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $21.80 or 1 credit

  • Regular price: $24.74 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.74 or 1 credit

  • Regular price: $18.15 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $18.15 or 1 credit

  • Regular price: $24.74 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.74 or 1 credit