Winter Sniper

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 7 ratings

The Winter Sniper Publisher's Summary

November 30, 1939 - invaded by the Soviet Union, Finland must mount a desperate defense against overwhelming odds. 

Outnumbered and outclassed, the world expected the tiny Nordic nation to quickly succumb to the communist juggernaut. Instead, the saga of David versus Goliath was reimagined into Finnish farmers and woodsmen standing firm against Soviet steel.

This is the story of Hale’s war, a young man who grew up farming and hunting the frozen forest of his northern home. Taught from a young age by his father to hunt and trap, Hale has grown into a master woodsman. Not yet 18 summers in age, he is most at home in the wilderness. Utilizing his gifts, especially his uncanny aim with a rifle, he has helped put food on the table and to earn a living by selling valuable pelts.

When invasion threatened, he put his growing love for Nea on hold and answered his nation’s desperate call to stem the Soviet hordes. Now alone in Finland’s vast southern forest, his skills are being tested against prey of a different kind. Will his abilities and the rifle his father gave him be enough against the countless numbers, tanks, and aircraft of the Soviet Union?

©2019 James Russell Mullins (P)2021 James Russell Mullins
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.