Wild Hunt Trilogy

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 93 ratings

The Coming of the Wolf Publisher's Summary

The long-awaited prequel to Elizabeth Chadwick's best-selling and beloved first novel The Wild Hunt.

The Welsh Borders, 1069

When Ashdyke Manor is attacked, Lady Christen is forced to witness her husband's murder and the pillaging of her lands at the hands of brutal Norman invaders.  

It seems the pain is finally over when Miles Le Gallois, Lord of Milnham-on-Wye, calls off the attack. But he has Christen's brother under armed guard and a deal to offer: her brother's freedom for her hand in marriage. Christen finds herself hastily married into the enemy side, with her brother swearing his vengeance on her new husband. 

Miles and Christen's precarious union invites enemies from all sides, and when Miles is summoned for a lengthy campaign by the king, Christen is left to watch his lands. In the midst of war, two enemies must somehow learn to trust one another if they are to survive....

©2020 Elizabeth Chadwick (P)2020 Hachette Audio UK
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.