When She Wakes

2 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

Sisters of the Solstice Moon Publisher's summary

On the Winter Solstice, 13 women across the world see the same terrifying vision. Their world is about to experience ravaging destruction. All that is now sacred will be destroyed. Each answers the call, to journey to Egypt, and save the wisdom of the Goddess:

She who is Kali Ma from the jungles of Arya, Tiamet from the Roof of the World, Badh of the Cailleach from the land of Eiru, Awa from the Land of Yemaya, Uxua of Ix Chel from the Yucatan, Parasfahe from the Land of Inanna...all racing against time and history to bring us their story.

This is the history before history.

This is her story, as it emerged.

An imagining...or is it a remembering...of the end of matriarchy and the emergence of global patriarchy, this book brings alive long dead cultures from around the world and brings us closer to the lost wisdoms that we know in our bones.

Sisters of the Solstice Moon is a story of vast richness and complexity, in the tradition of speculative historical novel series, Clan of the Cave Bear and The Mists of Avalon.

Gina Martin creates a magical weaving of exotic landscapes, perennial wisdom, ritual, and remembering.

Journey into myth, and allow it to become real.

The first in the When She Wakes trilogy.

©2019 Gina Martin (P)2020 Gina Martin
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Walking the Threads of Time Audiobook By Gina Martin cover art
    Not available on audible.com