Weston Wolf, Outer Banks Detective

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 27 ratings

Outer Banks Detective Series: Complete Three Book Set Publisher's summary

Are you ready for twists, turns, thrills, and chills? This complete set offers Joe C. Ellis's popular Weston Wolf OBX Detective novels: Roanoke Island Murders, The Singer in the Sound, and Kitty Hawk Confidential.

Roanoke Island Murders: Two unscrupulous antiquity dealers, Hugh Underdonk and Alfred Bacon, hope to get their hands on the Dare Diary, a long lost journal written by Eleanor Dare, one of the original members of Roanoke Island's Lost Colony. Detective Weston Wolf is drawn into this web of deception and murder by a beautiful woman who claims to be a descendant of Eleanor. As the bodies pile up, Wolf must untangle this web to save his own neck.

The Singer in The Sound: When a local fisherman hires Weston Wolf to find out what happened to his talented daughter, the savvy detective and his partner, Angie Stallone, discover a series of clues that lead to salacious crimes and celebrity scandal. Along the way, Wolf meets Freyja Beck, a unique and beautiful woman who was once an aspiring singer and actress. Her connection to the movie industry could be the key to unraveling the mystery of the missing girl and acquiring the evidence to nail one of Hollywood’s most celebrated producers.

Kitty Hawk Confidential: After moving into the oldest beachfront home in Kitty Hawk, Senator Reginald Forsythe hires Detective Weston Wolf to watch over his wife. The senator fears his wife may be possessed by the ghost of a woman who built the house back in 1896. Wolf's assignment is to keep Rebecca Winston Forsythe safe and make sure nothing scandalous happens that would jeopardize Forsythe's political career. Wolf soon discovers the case is more problematic than he ever imagined. Embroiled in an entanglement with the living and the dead, Wolf struggles to unravel a devious plot that places his career and very life in jeopardy.

©2021 Joe C. Ellis (P)2023 Joe C. Ellis
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1-3

    Regular price: $29.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $29.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 1

    • A Modern Retelling of the Maltese Falcon (Weston Wolf, Outer Banks Detective Series, Book 1)
    • By: Joe C. Ellis
    • Narrated by: Robert Ferraro
    • Length: 6 hrs and 43 mins
    • Release date: 02-02-21
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 8 ratings

    Regular price: $17.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.99 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $17.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.99 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit