Wayward Trilogy

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 86 ratings

Star Force: Lost Destiny Publisher's Summary

What's it like to be the last Human?

And not even know you're Human?

Esna Donovan was stranded on a planet full of people that didn't look like her as a child along with her brother. Their father was murdered, leaving them sitting in their spaceship waiting for his return.

They remember almost nothing from before that time, when two Calavari who were business associates of their father took them in and told them they could never be seen outside their full body armor. They've honored their father's dying wish, living and working on the Calavari's farm while exploring the barren wastelands looking for bits of technological salvage from the time before the great cataclysm.

They don't know they're Human, just that they're different and they can't show their skin in pubic. The two siblings have lived almost their entire lives in their self-styled body armor and dream of leaving the farm and doing something that mattered...but there's nowhere to go. Nothing to do.

Then one day that all changes and Esna is set forth on a rollercoaster ride of a life she could never have expected when the word "Human" is once again spoken on the planet...only it's a word of rage and ear, with the local aliens trying to kill whoever it is applied to, though they've never seen one before.

Regardless, the word is tagged to her and she must run...with a little help.

©2016 Aer-ki Jyr (P)2017 Aer-ki Jyr
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.