2 books in series
1 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Watches Publisher's Summary

Police officer Mike Anglekee's life is changed forever when crazed deliveryman Stanley Markesan decides enough is enough, and he’s going to teach the nosy policeman a lesson for interfering with his philandering. But Stanley is no ordinary courier. Once his desire for revenge ignites, he transforms from an ordinary person into a seemingly invincible being with extraordinary powers, the being known as "Watches". 

After two failed attempts to exterminate Mike and his wife, Watches moves on to attack the next generation, including Mike's sons, Billy and Danny, and some of Danny's closest friends. Complicating matters is another mysterious stranger who shows up in town. The boys can’t determine whether he’s friend or foe, but before they can figure it out, Watches intensifies his attacks, triggering a terrifying wave of cataclysmic events that threatens their lives and ensures the state of Wisconsin will never be the same again. 

With Watches on the loose, there’s no telling what lies ahead in this labyrinth of twisted roads and telltale signs of pure adrenaline, violence, and horror. Never go anywhere alone; always stick with a buddy. And if you hear a strange cackling sound and the devil repeat his name three times, run! Watches may be coming for you next.

©2019 Richard King (P)2020 Richard King
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.