Vivian Chastain

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 16 ratings

Canopy Publisher's summary

Vivian Chastain is an adrenaline-addicted veteran transitioning to civilian life in Sacramento, California. She settles into a new routine while she finishes up college and works as a bartender, covering up her intense anxiety with fake bravado and swagger. All Vivian wants is peace and quiet, but her whole trajectory changes when she stumbles upon a heinous crime in progress and has to fight for her life to get away.

While recovering from the fight, she falls in love with someone who is tall in stature but short on emotional intelligence, and this toxic union provides Vivian the relationship that she thinks she needs. Given Vivian’s insecurities and traumatic past, she clings to the relationship even while it destroys her.

Vivian’s relationships are strained to their breaking points as she continues to seek balance. She turns to her best friend for support, only to be left empty-handed and alone until she finds comradery and care from the last person she would have thought.

©2020 Elizabeth Loud (P)2022 Elizabeth Loud
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • Vivian Chastain, Book 1
    • By: Liz Faraim
    • Narrated by: Nastasia Marquez
    • Length: 7 hrs and 19 mins
    • Release date: 06-09-22
    • Language: English
    • 3.5 out of 5 stars 10 ratings

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    Concussion and Contentment Audiobook By Liz Faraim cover art
    Not available on