Tokyo Faces Series

5 books in series
3 out of 5 stars 8 ratings

The Pachinko Girl Publisher's Summary

She was 15 when she met him on the snowy mountain. He was a charming young man from the city, and he swept her away. She moved to Tokyo for him, full of hope. Then one day, she was betrayed; her own elder sister raped and murdered by the very man she loved. And not long after, he was found dead in a ritual killing.
To avoid being suspected, she had to disappear into the crowd. 

Three years later, an amateur documentary maker decided to investigate his death, and Misa's doctor, a family acquaintance, was unusually enthusiastic about the project. He knew the man treated her like she was his own daughter and helped her established a life away from home in the big city, when she had no one to turn to. 

But did he really help her? Or was he the one who caused everything in the first place? 

What really happened to her sister and her ex-boyfriend? And who still has secrets to hide? 

The Pachinko Girl is the complete book in Tokyo Faces, the four-part crime thriller series. 

©2020 Vann Chow (P)2021 Vann Chow
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.