3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 17 ratings

Time Will Tell Publisher's summary

Romance and adventure...and a trip to where an American tradition began....

Libby Edwards, a gifted horsewoman, unwittingly wishes herself back in time to Louisville, Kentucky just before Churchill Downs and the Kentucky Derby become a reality. During Libby's journey in the past, she stumbles upon her destiny. Unfortunately, he's in the wrong century. In 1874, there's no electricity, no Internet, no modern medicine, no antibiotics - no Starbucks! And even worse than that, women have no rights. Libby has no desire to stay.

Widower, Colin Thorpe, a renaissance man of his time, has big dreams. He is a horse breeder who names his thoroughbreds after mythological gods because he has a reverence for past cultures and an appreciation for the unexplainable.

Libby and Colin can't resist falling in love with each other. After all, Colin accepts Libby for who she is and she understands Colin's dreams better than his deceased wife ever did. Yet he grasps early on that Libby doesn't belong in 1874. And because his wife never adapted to the move from Virginia to Kentucky, becoming bitter and unhappy in the process, he won't take the chance of the same thing happening to Libby. Can these two lovers find a way to be together despite their challenges?

©2013 Sandy Loyd (P)2015 Sandy Loyd
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • Timeless Series, Book 1
    • By: Sandy Loyd
    • Narrated by: Carol Dines
    • Length: 11 hrs and 32 mins
    • Release date: 02-29-16
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 17 ratings

    Regular price: $21.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $21.99 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Games Audiobook By Sandy Loyd cover art
    Not available on audible.com

  • Book 3

    Temptation Audiobook By Sandy Loyd cover art
    Not available on audible.com