Thrones of Britannia

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

Honor Publisher's summary

The Romans have abandoned Britannia. It is now 425 CE, and the islands have been brutally invaded by barbarian tribes coming from all directions.

These lands are now a series of lawless, squabbling kingdoms that haven’t been united since the death of High King Coel Hen roughly a decade before. Roman rule failed the Britons, and a former Roman auxiliary, Hall, has been asked to return and provide a safer future for the people of Britannia’s northmost kingdom, Ebrauc.

Word has it that a Saxon warlord has united many tribesmen from Germania and Gaul as he prepares for his assault on the island’s northern territories. Simultaneously, the Pictish tribes from North of Hadrian’s Wall are now supported by an unknown Gaelic king from across the seas in the West.

Many enemies, both known and unknown, will surface to prevent Hall and his son, Drysten, from giving Britannia’s people the security they have longed for. The first book of a series follows the many trials by both Hall and Drysten as they both set up Britannia for one of its greatest leaders in history.

Other books in the Thrones of Britannia series:

  • Usurper
  • The Imperative
©2019 Francis Williams (P)2022 Francis Williams
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • Thrones of Britannia, Book 1
    • By: Francis Williams
    • Narrated by: Tony Cleary
    • Length: 20 hrs and 52 mins
    • Release date: 08-24-22
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

    Regular price: $29.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $29.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit