Thinking Woman's Guide to Real Magic

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 3,343 ratings

The Thinking Woman's Guide to Real Magic Publisher's summary

Emily Croy Barker’s riveting debut novel is a must-read for fans of Lev Grossman and Deborah Harkness. The Thinking Woman’s Guide to Real Magic follows grad student Nora Fischer as she stumbles through a portal into a magical world.

Having been transformed from drab to beautiful, Nora finds herself surrounded by glamorous friends. Life seems perfect. But then things take a terrible turn, and Nora must learn magic from a reclusive ally if she is to have any hope of survival...

©2013 Emily Croy Barker (P)2013 Recorded Books
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook


You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $30.09 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $30.09 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
  • Book 2

    Regular price: $25.79 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $25.79 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership