The Witches of Thyana

1 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 10 ratings

The Sacrifice of Ava Black Publisher's Summary

Six months ago, Ava Black fell from her Queen Bee status. Once she ruled the halls of her high school without mercy, crushing her enemies and stepping on anyone who dared stand in her way. Now, amongst the peasants, she does everything she can to avoid her former friends, mainly Frankie the new reigning Queen, who now bullies her relentlessly. 

Ava has accepted her fate, sticking to the shadows, knowing that karma has come to call. Plagued by debilitating migraines that steal her strength and sometimes her sanity, Ava does all she can to just survive. She knows that having a normal high school experience, friends, and fun is something of the past. That is until Keira Richards, their new exchange student, comes in and shows Ava she’s still worthy of friendship. 

The two girls form a quick bond and Keira forces Ava to get out, experience life, forget about the nightmares of robed figures, ancient battles, and whispers of Thyana. She did so well for a while. But then Gabriel Matthews, the handsome loner, brings it all back to the surface. He seems to know a lot about her migraines, her dreams, and her past. 

With dark and terrible things seeming to befall those around Ava, she’s desperate for answers. Can she and Gabriel move past their differences to figure out why she’s seeing these robed beasts roaming through their school and the streets of town?

©2021 Amanda G Porter (P)2021 Amanda G Porter
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.