The Wishing House

2 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

The Wishing House: Book 1 Publisher's summary

Thirteen year-old Griffin Everson had always dreamed about magic, yet little did he know that his dreams would soon be a reality. Growing up without a family or a true home, Griffin had always stayed in the confines of fictional books as he circulated the foster care system. It was the only reprieve from his chaotic life. Soon, in the light of tragedy, Griffin's world changed faster than a turn of a page.

Conrad Levinski was a magician. Not the deceitful sort seen on television luring the gullible into ruses, but a real magician who could wield elemental magic.

Circumstances brought the unlikely pair together that led Griffin to the introduction of magic. Once at the Wishing House, Griffin discovered a secret that unlocked magical realms apart from earth. An evil magician, Morreen, seeks to destroy the realms, and Griffin finds himself on the front lines to stop her.

The Wishing House Series is a coming of age story about 13-year-old Griffin Eugene Everson. The Wishing House is an institution for homeless children. As Griffin finds he has run out of places to live, he is brought to the Wishing House orphanage. Yet, Griffin's journey unravels a world of magic and new friendships he never thought he needed. A heavy burden of stopping an evil magician has been laid upon him as he finds his true identity. As more of the Wishing House books are released, we will see Griffin and his friends fighting for the preservation of uncorrupted magic.

©2020 J.T. Osborne (P)2021 J.T. Osborne
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit