The Wise Ones

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

Talismans Publisher's Summary

As the realm-guarding dragons fade into hibernation, the only human - and the first of the Wise Ones - must find a way to keep wicked magic from running amok.

Rocked from his cave by explosions, Owailion emerges with profound amnesia and comes face to face with Mohan - a gargantuan dragon. When he is gifted with magic and charged with protecting the land from destructive intruders, Owailion begins having mysterious visions - and discovers that the realm’s precious runestones have been stolen.

The first of the Wise Ones novels, Talismans explores Owailion’s quest to recover the irreplaceable artifacts from demons and destroyers, as he learns that even limitless powers cannot change fate. Aided by a mysterious woman from his dreams and impeded by a deceitful sorcerer, will Owailion thwart the thief - and discover a way to bring the Wise Ones to power?

©2017 Lisa Lowell (P)2020 Lisa Lowell
Show more Show less
Limited time offer: Get 3 months free