The Wicked Will Perish

7 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

The Wicked Will Perish, Books 1-3 Publisher's Summary

Three books in one. Special Forces turned vigilantes and an assassin with a conscience. SAS Body Count, Hell Hath No Fury, and The Assasin.

Book one - SAS: Body Count

"Do unto others before they do it to you."

Three disillusioned SAS Special Forces soldiers return to Britain in the aftermath of the 1991 Gulf conflict to discover an increasingly corrupt judiciary. Smirking miscreants walk free while the innocent suffer. Aided by a Scotland Yard informant, the trio embark on a brutal, covert crusade to rid Britain of its nefarious untouchables.

Book two - Hell Hath No Fury

"Be cruel to your enemy and they will dread the very notion of you."

While the hunt for the former SAS trio continues across Britain, a wave of pro-vigilantism is whipped up by the duplicitous UK media. Detective Inspector Jim Brannigan's world is thrown into turmoil when his partner is inexplicably shot by one of the ex soldiers. As she clings to life, the vengeful copper learns that the elite killers have spread their net to include resurgent terrorists, a strategy that leads to mayhem on the streets of the UK.

Book three - The Assasin

"Is it ethical to fight terror with terror?"

The British government's crisis committee, known as Cobra, meet in emergency session when a jihadist terror cell strikes at the heart of the United Kingdom, causing massive loss of life. While the West use all justifiable, and intolerable, means to prevent further atrocities, rumors begin to circulate once more of an assassin who has no name, no image, and no past - just a reputation.

©1999 Anthony Vincent Bruno (P)2018 Anthony Vincent Bruno
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.