The Wakeland

6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 14 ratings

Invisible Dead Publisher's Summary

A gritty private-eye series begins on the streets of Vancouver, featuring an ex-cop with a moral compass stubbornly jammed at true north.

When PI Dave Wakeland is hired by a terminally ill woman to discover the whereabouts of her adopted child, who disappeared as an adult more than a decade earlier, it seems like just another in a string of poor career decisions.

Wakeland is a talented private investigator with next to zero business sense. And even though he finds himself with a fancy new office and a corporate-minded partner, he continues to be drawn to cases that are usually impossible to solve and frequently don’t pay.

But it turns out this case is worse than usual, even by his standards. An anonymous tip leads Wakeland to an imprisoned serial killer who steers him toward Vancouver’s terrifying criminal underworld. With nothing to protect him but his wit and his empathy for the downtrodden and disenfranchised, Wakeland is on the case.

©2017 Sam Wiebe (P)2017 Blackstone Publishing
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.