The Village Secrets

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 9 ratings

The Christmas Wedding Publisher's Summary

The first book in the dramatic new saga from the number one Sunday Times best-selling author. 

Holding the letter in trembling hands, Daisy’s future crumbled before her – the words engraved on her heart forever. 

The village of Little Creek, the long winter of 1867.  

The first flakes of snow are falling when Daisy Marshall, secretly engaged to her master's son, finds herself jilted at the altar.  

Heartbroken, Daisy flees to the small village of Little Creek, nestled on the coast of Essex. There she is warmly welcomed – but the village is poverty-stricken, suffering under a cruel lord of the manor. And when cholera hits, the villagers are truly in dire straits.  

Determined to help, Daisy makes new friends in earnest doctor Nicholas and dashing smuggler Jay – but also dangerous new enemies, who threaten to destroy everything she’s built. Can Daisy save the village and find happiness in time for Christmas?

©2019 Dilly Court (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.