The Vega Chronicles

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

The Wandering Star Publisher's Summary

It's far into the future. The Earth's rotation has stopped and the sun is dying. The oceans have shifted towards the poles, flooding all of the cities to the North. The cities in the South have been punished with a blistering, relentless sun in a vast, dry, deserted landscape. The survivors have learned to adapt to months of deadly heat, living in darkness beneath the Earth in underground cities. A scout comes unexpectedly to the colony - near death, he spends his first days in a coma, as rumors surface of a "habitable zone". As supplies near depletion, the colonists argue - who will journey to the zone? And what message is the scout trying to deliver? 

Experience a journey into the cosmos with A.L. Mengel in his science fiction storytelling debut. A novel which inhabits post-apocalyptic worlds, and soars into the celestial heavens, the story explores the sought-after answers that have fascinated the human race for millennia: Are we alone? Or are we guided by another force?

©2016 A. L. Mengel (P)2018 Parchman's Press
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.