The Unmarriageable Series

6 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 28 ratings

The Deserted Heart Publisher's Summary

Welcome to a brand-new series from the number one best-selling author of the Blackhaven Brides series. Introducing book one in the Unmarriagable series!

Unmarriageable? Or simply unusual?

There can only be one reason for the proud duke of Alvan’s proposed visit to Audley Park. He means to offer himself for Lord Overton’s beautiful daughter Thomasina, thus saving the family’s waning fortune. In the midst of the hectic preparations for his arrival, Overton’s least marriageable daughter Charlotte remembers to collect her younger brothers from school for the holidays.

When fog forces them to spend the night at the Hart Inn, they are astonished to find the house deserted, save for one other enigmatic traveler who deals most capably with armed intruders. Drawn to their unconventional new friend, Charlotte enlists his help to solve the mystery.

Amidst the upheaval of the duke’s visit, to say nothing of the chaos caused by Charlotte’s unmanageable pet terrier, the Hart becomes the focus of nefarious doings, kidnappings, and romantic entanglements. 

For, Charlotte is unwise enough to fall hopelessly in love with her sister’s intended husband, and the duke hides too many secrets of his own. 

Will they find their happily ever after with each other?

Please note: The story has no cliff-hangers and a guaranteed happy ending.

©2018 Jean Lancaster (P)2020 Jean Lancaster
Show more Show less

New to Audible?
Get Two Free Audiobooks

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.