The Truth of Things

5 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Lark and the Truth of Things Publisher's summary

Lark and the Truth of Things is a collected edition of the stunning and moving stories from the Truth of Things series by award-winning author Anthony McGowan.

Brock: a bleakly poetic tale about one boy's determination to save a badger cub from the destructive hands of a local gang. When Nicky finds Jezbo and his gang digging up a badger set, there's not a lot he can do to save them. But one badger cub has escaped - can Nicky save it?

Pike: Nicky and Kenny return in Pike as a fishing expedition nosedives into near tragedy. The Bacon Pond is famous for its monster-sized fish, and Kenny is determined to catch one. And as usual, Nicky is dragged along for the ride. But when the boys glimpse what could be a body in the water - the body of a well-known local criminal who's just been announced missing - the secrets of the Bacon Pond might just take them all down. 

Rook: when Kenny and Nicky rescue a rook left for dead, Kenny is determined to keep it alive. Nicky doubts the scruffy bird will make it, but then Nicky has plenty else to worry about. This time, it’s not his dad or Kenny who need help - his dad’s sorting his life out, and Kenny’s busy making plans with his new best mate. Now it’s Nicky’s turn to struggle - with a school bully, his first love and the fact that everything is about to go very, very wrong.

Lark: things are tense at home for Nicky and Kenny. Their mum's coming to visit, and it will be the first time they've seen her in years. When they head for a trek across the moors to take their minds off everything, a series of unforeseen circumstances leaves the brothers in a vulnerable and very dangerous position. There might even be a chance that this time not everyone will make it home alive....

©2013 Anthony McGowan (P)2022 Bolinda Publishing
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1-4

    Regular price: $11.69 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $11.69 or 1 credit

  • Book 1

    Brock Audiobook By Anthony McGowan cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 2

    Pike Audiobook By Anthony McGowan cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    Rook Audiobook By Anthony McGowan cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 4

    Lark Audiobook By Anthony McGowan cover art
    Not available on