The Traceverse Saga

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

The Shattered Gate Publisher's summary

One hundred thousand humans were ripped from the face of the Earth in a deeply traumatic, worldwide kidnapping by massive alien ships. In a desperate attempt to stop their attackers from quickly returning, the gate through which the captors escaped with their prized humans was broken by a near-space nuclear detonation.

Could you answer a calling to return to an ancestral home, a home you've never seen...A home filled with people who will likely reject, fear, and hate you?

Four centuries have passed, and the Shattered Gate remains in orbit around Earth. It reminds the people of Earth that they are not alone in the universe and that they are hopelessly outmatched by alien technology.

The product of the most horrific global experience in human history, Micah Trace was trained to Mimic the movements, mannerisms, and speech of an alien world's king. He was born for this role and genetically engineered to resemble the king of Ceres in every way. Though he shares the most famous face on Ceres, the truth of his role as Mimic to the monarch is a closely guarded secret.

The day Micah is awakened to the plight of an isolated, fearful and sickened human race is the day Micah is faced with the greatest questions of his life: Can he use his lifetime of training to lead rather than simply act the part of a leader? Can he lead both worlds that made him (Earth and Ceres) to a brighter, united future?

©2020 Eric R Swanson (P)2021 Eric R Swanson
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    The Two Gates Audiobook By Eric Swanson cover art
    Not available on