The Temperance Trilogy

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

Temperance Publisher's summary

Beckett, an ex-cowboy turned mountain man, is no hero. He doesn't even carry a gun. The northern Idaho territory gold rush has not only brought settlers and miners to his mountain; it's also brought outlaws and killers, and he wants no part of it. On his bi-yearly supply trip to Temperance, Beckett witnesses a local miner horrifically gunned down by a sheriff's deputy. He comes to find that a ruthless businessman has appointed himself sheriff and is holding the town captive, acquiring their gold claims along the Coeur d'Alene River. When the sheriff's men threaten to destroy him and the people he cares about, Beckett is forced to fight back, armed only with his wits, his strength, and his Bowie knife.

©2014 Matt Prescott (P)2016 Matt Prescott
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • Temperance Trilogy, Book 1
    • By: Matt Prescott
    • Narrated by: Buddy Hatton
    • Length: 5 hrs and 2 mins
    • Release date: 01-12-16
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

    Regular price: $17.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.99 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    A Thousand Yesterdays Audiobook By Matt Prescott cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    The Devil Rides Alone Audiobook By Matt Prescott cover art
    Not available on