The Teddies Saga

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 17 ratings

They Threw Us Away Publisher's Summary

"A deliciously macabre fairy tale, full of snuggles.” (Holly Black, award-winning author of Doll Bones and co-creator of The Spiderwick Chronicles)

Welcome to The Teddies Saga, a gripping new middle-grade trilogy from New York Times best-selling author Daniel Kraus.

Buddy wakes up in the middle of a garbage dump, filled with a certain awareness: he’s a teddy bear; he spent time at a Store waiting for his future to begin; and he is meant for the loving arms of a child. Now he knows one more thing: Something has gone terribly wrong. 

Soon he finds other discarded teddies - Horace, Sugar, Sunny, and Reginald. Though they aren’t sure how their luck soured, they all agree that they need to get back to the Store if they’re ever to fulfill their destinies. So, they embark on a perilous trek across the dump and into the outer world. With ravenous rats, screeching gulls, and a menacing world in front of them, the teddies will need to overcome insurmountable challenges to find their way home. 

Equal parts Toy Story and Lord of the Flies, They Threw Us Away is the unforgettable start of a captivating series. 

A Macmillan Audio production from Henry Holt and Company

©2020 Daniel Kraus (P)2020 Macmillan Audio
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus