The Starks Trilogy (Clerge)

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 10 ratings

When the Serpent Bites Publisher's Summary

Frederick Starks has it all - a gorgeous wife who was his high school sweetheart, three beautiful children, a mansion and cars others envy, and millions in the bank. He is respected in his community, admired by his employees, loved and respected by loyal friends. He revels in the hard-earned power and control he's acquired. As the saying goes, "All that glitters is not gold," which Starks discovers when gut-wrenching betrayal by his wife sends him over the edge and into a maximum security prison. There, Starks is a new "fish," stripped of nearly everything he's always relied on. In that place, where inmates and guards have their own rules and codes of conduct, Starks is forced to face the darker side of life, and his own darker side, especially when the betrayals, both inside and outside the prison, don't stop. He must choose which path to follow when the line between right and wrong becomes blurred.

©2015 Nesly Clerge (P)2017 Nesly Clerge
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.