The Spectral Detective Series

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 32 ratings

Spectral Detective Publisher's Summary

What happens when an exorcist who spent a lifetime banishing ghosts gets murdered and becomes one?

When Jake Fletcher died, he discovered a horrible truth: the method he was using to send souls to the afterlife wasn’t sending them to a better place.... It was obliterating them.

To atone for his mortal sins, he becomes a spectral detective, a phantom PI who helps restless spirits depart the earthly plane by bringing their killers to justice.

His latest job is no open-and-shut case though. The ghost of a dead woman needs his help to pass on to the other side, but for that to happen, Jake will have to defeat a demon.

Does he have what it takes to send this killer back to hell, or is another soul about to be lost forever?

Mystery, scares, and the paranormal collide in this bizarre noir. Fans of Jim Butcher’s Dresden Files will love this pause-resisting detective story with a supernatural twist. 

Note: All the audiobooks in the Spectral Detective series can be listened to as stand-alone novels.

This audiobook was originally titled Fresh Hell as part of the Ghosted series.

©2018 David Bussell & M.V. Stott (P)2018 David Bussell & M.V. Stott
Show More Show Less
You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 0.5

    Deathday audiobook cover art
    Not available on
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $14.95

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $14.95

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $14.95

  • Book 1-3

    Regular price: $24.95