The Shock

2 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

Dead Shock: A Sci-Fi Horror Novel Publisher's Summary

They're stranded. They're scared. But they're not alone. Something is waiting for them...in the darkness of the ship. 

In the distant future, a team of diplomats embark on a mission to make contact with an authoritarian ship that has gone radio silent. It's supposed to be a simple job, a look-see operation to make sure something terrible hasn't happened. The leader is prone to fits of violence, and there are rumors of previous human rights abuses. 

Only, when they arrive, the ship is...empty. The question is - where did everybody go? 

Armed only with riot gear, they explore the ship, intent on discovering the truth about what's happened on The Ark. What they find will be more nightmarish than anything they've seen before. 

Indeed, it's worse than anything they could imagine. 

Dead Shock is a creepy atmospheric novel from the author of The Playroom and Party Snatchers

Fans of H.P. Lovecraft and Jeff Vandermeer’s Annihilation will love this claustrophobic, terrifying book. It's equal parts horror and soft science fiction. Think Alien meets Dawn of the Dead.

A mix of body horror, action, and sci-fi, Dead Shock is the first in the Shock series of novels. It's the kind of dystopian sci-fi or dystopian horror you'd come to expect from Wallace Henry. So, grab a space suit, grab a force gun, and hold your breath, because nobody can breathe in space.

©2020 Tyler Braddy (P)2021 Tyler Braddy
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus