The Sergeant Frank Hardy Mysteries

9 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 36 ratings

The Sergeant Frank Hardy Mysteries Anthology Publisher's Summary

In late 19th-century New Zealand, Sergeant Frank Hardy, ex-British soldier, battles for survival and for his own life as he carves out a new existence for himself and his family in the prehistoric but stunningly beautiful bush. An atmospheric and engaging series.This audiobook includes three captivating historical mysteries from New Zealand.

Not the Faintest Trace

Sergeant Frank Hardy is asked to find two missing men. He is reluctant. He was looking for something more adventurous. But an attack by an axe-wielding warrior and a chance encounter with the cousin of one of the missing men draws him into the action.

Recalled to Life

Frank Hardy awakes in an underground cell with no idea how he got there and why he has been taken. While he attempts to escape, he searches his past to discover why anyone would want him hidden away. 

Meanwhile, his partner and his fiance search for him while dealing with a body that wasn't supposed to surface and a man who is looking for his missing brother.

A Dark and Painful Mystery

Sergeant Hardy and his wife Mette search for a man who left home to find work and did not return. Based on a true story.

The three books are the first in an ongoing saga of life in New Zealand, where a seemingly bucolic countryside is fraught with danger - from earthquakes, floods and fires, to the vestiges of war - and all the hardship that went with founding a new country thousands of miles from the homes of the new settlers from places as disparate as England, Ireland, Denmark, Germany, and China.

Note: In this updated edition, A Dark and Painful Mystery replaces Dead Shot to match an upcoming audiobook anthology.

©2019 Wendy M. Wilson (P)2020 Wendy M. Wilson
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.