The Second Rising Series

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

Waking the Dead Publisher's Summary

Two decades ago, when a magical war nearly destroyed all societies, those with supernatural gifts emerged from the shadows to help save the humans. Yet, despite their contributions, the magic users are still treated like second-class citizens, being forced to register like criminals and monitored by traitors to their own kind.

As a necromancer hiding her talents, Cressa struggles to raise enough money to free her mother from the Reformatory, a place far worse than prison. With a brother who’s working against her and her graduation on the line, Cressa finds it difficult to follow the laws of her world. And when the alluring Noah enters her life with an opportunity to take back what is hers, she can’t resist the temptation to break all of the rules. Even her own.

But Noah’s intentions are not clear, and his own mysterious background lands Cressa in the middle of a supernatural battle she hadn’t bargained for. He has plans of his own, and whether or not Cressa fits into them is a question she must answer alone. Preferably before her heart makes that decision for her. 

©2018 Amber Garr (P)2021 Amber Garr
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.