The Sandstone Trilogy

3 books in series
3 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

Unbound Justice Publisher's summary

Romance, revenge, reckoning in this mid 19c Australian Historical fiction novel. John Leary boards ship in Ireland in 1850, a young carpenter ambitious for a new life in Australia. He sails with revenge in his heart - his beloved sister has been raped by her landlord, William Baxterhouse, who escapes on another ship with even grander plans for success in New South Wales. 

In Sydney, hard workers like Leary and ruthless newcomers like Baxterhouse find a city fired by the Gold Rush and dedicated to creating the finest buildings in the colony. Leary has a double motive to make his construction company succeed: he has fallen in love with the beautiful Clarissa McGuire, whose family despise him, and Baxterhouse continues to rise in wealth and influence, seemingly untouchable. Meanwhile another woman, Beth O’Hare, is in love with John Leary, and he makes some hard choices - including a climactic showdown with Baxterhouse.

This is the first novel in The Australian Sandstone Series: an international best seller and a new, magnificent view of nineteenth-century Sydney from the ground up.

©2021 Michael Beashel (P)2021 Michael Beashel
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • Australian Historical Fiction Novel (The Sandstone Trilogy, Book 1)
    • By: Michael Beashel
    • Narrated by: Michael Beashel
    • Length: 9 hrs and 35 mins
    • Release date: 06-08-21
    • Language: English
    • 3 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Unshackled Audiobook By Michael Beashel cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    Succession Audiobook By Michael Beashel cover art
    Not available on