The Rx Mysteries

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 8 ratings

Rx Murder Publisher's summary

"Help! I...can’t...breathe! He’s...trying to...kill me! Please! Oh, God! He’s...killing me!”

Margery Harris’ last words…gasped in a hoarse, rasping voice on the county’s 9-1-1 line.

For Marge’s doctor, they weren’t merely the last words of a patient, they were a desperate cry for help from an old friend. But they’re puzzling because Marge died from a fatal allergic reaction to peanuts. Was it possible…murder by peanut?

Her doctor, Noreen Marconi, MD, a 30-something family practitioner in a suburban town outside Baltimore, feels she owes it to Marge to get to the truth. A dozen years ago Norrie left town as a size 20. After college, medical school, and residency, she’s back as a size 10, and she wants some answers. She enlists the help of Sheriff’s Deputy Travis Lawton, her big crush as a teen, and their investigation leads them along a twisty-turny path to a totally unexpected conclusion. Also unexpected are the feelings that begin to spark between them as they work together.

In the middle of all this, her apartment floods and she has to move back into the old family home with her mother…a house that’s now haunted by the ghost of her father.

Rx Murder is the first of a series blending romance, murder, mystery, and the paranormal.

©2021 F. Paul Wilson (P)2021 David N. Wilson
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit