The Roadhouse Chronicles

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 8 ratings

One More Run Publisher's summary

In August of 2021, they tried to disprove the adage that violence doesn’t solve anything — by killing everyone.

No people, no problems.

Fifty years later, humanity has emerged from the ashes. As if nuclear war didn’t do enough, a cruel virus followed on its heels, reducing many survivors to mindless killers. Drivers are the only link between scattered towns. Anyone with the skill to maintain a vehicle (and the balls to hit the road) can seek fortune and glory running jobs for the Roadhouse.

Kevin longs to trade in his steering wheel for a Roadhouse of his own, no longer the idiot dodging bullets for a handful of coins. He’s one run away from retiring when a strange woman begs him for a ride to Harrisburg. Desperation has a way of getting a man to do stupid things, like running a package so valuable half the Wildlands will come after him.

All his life, Kevin cared mostly about himself — and his car — yet this woman makes him wonder if there’s more to life than selling food, booze, and weapons to reckless fools. 

Her past comes calling, leaving Kevin at a fork in the road: Fulfill his dream, or let it go for something he never thought he’d want: love.

©2015, 2018 Matthew S. Cox (P)2020 Matthew S. Cox
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • The Roadhouse Chronicles, Book 1
    • By: Matthew S. Cox
    • Narrated by: Adam Prugh
    • Length: 15 hrs and 58 mins
    • Release date: 09-22-20
    • Language: English
    • 5 out of 5 stars 8 ratings

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    The Redeemed Audiobook By Matthew Cox cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    Dead Man's Number Audiobook By Matthew Cox cover art
    Not available on