The Reborn Empire

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 75 ratings

We Ride the Storm Publisher's summary

As an empire dies, three warriors will rise. They will have to ride the storm or drown in its blood.

"An exciting new author in fantasy." (Mark Lawrence, author of Red Sister

Seventeen years after rebels stormed the streets, factions divide Kisia. Only the firm hand of the god-emperor holds the empire together. But when an unexpected betrayal destroys a tense alliance with neighboring Chiltae, all that has been won comes crashing down. 

In Kisia, Princess Miko Ts'ai is a prisoner in her own castle. She dreams of claiming her empire, but the path to power could rip it, and her family, asunder. 

In Chiltae, assassin Cassandra Marius is plagued by the voices of the dead. Desperate, she accepts a contract that promises to reward her with a cure if she helps an empire fall. 

And on the border between nations, Captain Rah e'Torin and his warriors are exiles forced to fight in a foreign war or die. 

War built the Kisian Empire. War will tear it down. 

We Ride the Storm is the epic launch of a bold and brutal new fantasy series, perfect for listeners of Mark Lawrence, John Gwynne and Brian Staveley.

The Reborn Empire

We Ride the Storm

For more from Devin Madson, check out:

The Vengeance Trilogy

The Blood of Whisperers

The Gods of Vice

The Grave at Storm's End

©2020 Devin Madson (P)2020 Orbit
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $20.26 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $20.26 or 1 credit

  • Regular price: $14.52 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.52 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $23.08 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $23.08 or 1 credit