The Push Chronicles

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

Indomitable Publisher's summary

Irene Roman never wanted to be a hero. She was a scientist living an otherwise normal life, and that was enough for her. One fateful evening, though, Irene discovers a betrayal that undermines everything - one event that in the blink of an eye changes not only her life, but the future of the entire planet.

Now, the world is inhabited by people with powers and abilities far above those of mortal humans. The repercussions of superhuman battles on the earth are great and terrible. Lives are shattered, communities destroyed, and mankind’s destiny is plucked from its grasp.

At the center of it all is Irene, who not only is one of two people on the planet who knows the cause of this unbelievable change, but is one of the few people who may be able to stop it. The only problem is the only other person will do anything in his vast power to keep the world in its terrible altered state.

Who dares to claim the right to choose humanity’s fate? What price will Irene pay to be the hero she never wanted to be? In the end, will Earth return to the safety of the mundane...or will it remain in the chaos of the superhuman and the supernatural?

©2014 James B. Garner (P)2018 WordFire Press
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • The Push Chronicles, Volume 1
    • By: J. B. Garner
    • Narrated by: Kami Kolburn
    • Length: 7 hrs and 8 mins
    • Release date: 11-04-18
    • Language: English
    • 5 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    Incorruptible Audiobook By J. B. Garner cover art
    Not available on