The Prodigals

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 14 ratings

A Journey Home in the Dark Publisher's Summary

Carl Raydon knew it was coming. Disaster was only a matter of time.

The Prodigals: A Journey Home in the Dark, a post apocalyptic EMP survival thriller told through the members of the Raydon family. A close-knit group of adult children whose father foresaw the inevitable and prepared them for it.

Nuclear missiles have exploded over the West Coast, East Coast, and the Gulf of Mexico. The resulting EMP has knocked out power to 80 percent of the US. Was it North Korea, Iran, or maybe China? The enemy is uncertain. American military is still intact. The civilian infrastructure that it depends on vanished in an instant. The government is scrambling to secure the nation and prevent the next attack, but society is disintegrating.

The Raydon’s are living and raising their own families in different parts of Washington State, but once they realize what has happened, and their father’s fears have become reality, each family heads for the ranch in the remote Republic, Washington. It’s a struggle to get there against those that would take advantage of the chaos and, once there, a struggle to keep it.

The Prodigals Series is the epic tale of family loyalty, struggle, survival, and hope. In the end, their faith in each other and in God sustains them as they come to understand that the only safe place is in their father’s house.

©2021 Milton Cantellay (P)2022 Milton Cantellay
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.