The Order of the Rose

2 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

The Hidden Rose Publisher's Summary

Secrets, adventure, treasonous plots that threaten a valiant secret order

Owain was dedicated to three things: Wales, the Order of the Rose, and most of all, his cousin, Elizabeth Tudor. From the moment he met the mysterious Anna Elizabeta, he denied the attraction. Yet when England's spymaster sends them on a mission, Owain throws caution to the wind and claims her. When she won't tell him her secrets, Owain rejects her upon their return to court. It takes an act of treason for Owain to realize what was his. To recover Anna, Owain must lead the Roses against a stronghold of the Sons of Scion - the Order's archenemy.

Secretive, proud, and the hope of the Order, Anna Elizabeta finds herself in Elizabeth's court. Espionage and threats she can handle, but her attraction to Owain and the way he fills her mind isn't something her training covered. He brings her to life on their mission to Tutbury, prevents her from killing the Scots queen, and then rejects her. Reeling from that, Anna realizes she must make a different path. But plots and treason swirl and with the future in danger, Anna prays that Owain can find her in time.
The hope of the future is theirs - if they dare to hold it.

©2018 Abby Gordon (P)2019 Abby Gordon
Show more Show less

New to Audible?
Get Two Free Audiobooks

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.