The Munro Scottish Saga

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

Turn of the Tide Publisher's Summary

Book one of the Munro Scottish Saga trilogy.

Scotland, 1586. A land in turmoil, a family torn apart. An ancient feud threatens Munro’s home, his family, and even his life.

Munro owes allegiance to the Cunninghames and to the Earl of Glencairn. He escapes the bloody aftermath of a massacre, but cannot escape the disdain of the wife he sought to protect nor the inner conflict as he wrestles with his conscience, divided loyalties, and most dangerous of all, a growing friendship with the rival Montgomerie clan.

Set against the backdrop of the turmoil of the closing years of the 16th century, Turn of the Tide follows the fortunes of a fictional family trapped at the center of a notorious historic feud.

Known as the Ayrshire Vendetta, it began in the 15th century and wasn’t finally resolved until the latter part of the 17th, the Cunninghames and Montgomeries are dubbed the "Montagues and Capulets" of Ayrshire.

©2012, 2017 Margaret Skea (P)2020 Margaret Skea
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.