The Morning, Noon and Night Trilogy

4 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 12 ratings

The Morning, Noon & Night Box Set Publisher's Summary

Welcome to Brighton, England - where they do like to murder beside the seaside...

Evening Chronicle crime reporter Colin Crampton and his feisty Australian girlfriend, Shirley Goldsmith, take on their toughest assignment yet in this trilogy of comic crime adventures.

The adventure starts in Murder in the Morning Edition when Colin and Shirley witness an audacious robbery. But nothing about the robbery is what it seems. Before long, Colin and Shirley are drawn deeper into danger. Colin encounters a motorcycle rocker with bad teeth, a dyslexic tattooist, and a seller of novelty toilet-roll holders as he chases down his story.

The mystery deepens in Murder in the Afternoon Extra as the body count climbs and Colin finds himself hunted by a ruthless killer. Before long, Colin discovers his hunt for the truth has dumped him right into the middle of a conspiracy he could never have foreseen. As he battles to find a way out of danger, he meets a stripper with a pet python, a clumsy assassin who kills the wrong people, and a slot machine salesman with even less luck than his punters.

The climax explodes in Murder in the Night Final when Colin and Shirley uncover the stunning secret behind the robbery and the murders. As the two face new threats, they tangle with a doorman with a cauliflower ear, a motorcycle rocker's moll, and a ruthless killer who keeps chickens. 

If you enjoy books by authors like Janet Evanovich, M C Beaton, and Simon Brett, you'll soon be hooked by the mix of murder, mystery, and mirth in the Morning Noon & Night trilogy. Come and join the fun....

©2018 Peter Bartram (P)2018 Matt Jamie
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.