The Mist Trilogy

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

Behind the Mist Publisher's summary

A brave teen. A unicorn-in-training. A once-in-an-afterlife chance to save the world.

Nick and his horse Jazz are best friends forever. And to stay by his side, Nick would go to the ends of the Earth. But when a tragic accident takes both their lives, he's stunned to wake up next to Jazz in horse heaven...Jazz loves Nick with his whole heart. So when he's granted the opportunity to become a guardian unicorn in the hereafter, he turns down the great honor unless his young friend can ride along.

But the council of the 12 ancients will only allow such an unusual request if both horse and human can prove they are worthy. Tasked with muzzling a power-hungry traitor, Nick and Jazz must gallop into action to stop an evil band of betrayers.

Can Jazz and Nick find the strength to defeat their galloping nemesis?

Behind the Mist is the enchanting first book in The Mist Trilogy middle-grade fantasy series. If your child likes mythical creatures, unbreakable friendships, and magical adventures, then you'll both love M.J. Evans's heartwarming tale.

Buy Behind the Mist to saddle up and ride into adventure today!

Behind the Mist is a 2014 winner of the Mom's Choice Award!

©2012 M.J. Evans (P)2019 M.J. Evans
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $11.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $11.99 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Mists of Darkness Audiobook By M.J. Evans cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    The Rising Mist Audiobook By M.J. Evans cover art
    Not available on