The Misfit Inn Series

4 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 12 ratings

When You Got a Good Thing Publisher's Summary

She thought she could never go home again. Kennedy Reynolds has spent the past decade traveling the world as a free spirit. She never looks back at the past, the place, or the love she left behind - until her adopted mother’s unexpected death forces her home to Eden’s Ridge, Tennessee.

Deputy Xander Kincaid has never forgotten his first love. He’s spent 10 long years waiting for the chance to make up for one bone-headed mistake that sent her running. Now that she’s finally home, he wants to give her so much more than just an apology.

Kennedy finds an unexpected ally in Xander, as she struggles to mend fences with her sisters and to care for the foster child her mother left behind. Falling back into his arms is beyond tempting, but accepting his support is dangerous. He can never know the truth about why she really left. Will Kennedy be able to bury the past and carve out her place in the Ridge, or will her secret destroy her second chance?

©2017 Kait Nolan (P)2019 Kait Nolan
Show More Show Less

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 1.5

    Once Upon A Wedding audiobook cover art
    Not available on
  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 3

    Stay A Little Longer audiobook cover art
    Not available on