The Mimosa Tales

4 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

The Hanging Publisher's summary

New Mexico Territory of the 1870 is a dangerous place, and when the local judge becomes a target of revenge, it's up to Marshal Kris Jensen to prevent the death of an innocent woman.

Having left his gunslinger past behind him to uphold the law, Kris Jensen is now the leader of an eclectic group of lawmen who patrol the town of Mimosa in 1870’s New Mexico Territory. Together with a lady’s man, a former bounty hunter, a gambler, a seasoned scholar, and an eager-to-learn young greenhorn, Kris spends his days defending Mimosa from corrupt ranchers, outlaws and enemies who threaten the peaceful community.

After Carlton Cahill, nephew to wealthy cattle baron William Cahill is hung for murder, the enraged rancher isn't going to forgive Judge Evan Davis for the death of his kin. Judge Davis is going to suffer, and so is his widowed daughter-in-law, Holly. Before Davis is killed, Cahill intends to deliver his vengeance, and not even the lawmen determined to protect the pretty widow will stand in his way. Cahill does what he wants. And, he wants them all dead.

Will Kris and his friends protect Holly, or will Cahill's vengeance doom them all?

The Hanging is the first book in The Mimosa Tales series.

©2020 Dusty Saddle Publishing (P)2022 Linda Thackeray
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    The Hanging Audiobook By Linda Thackeray cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 2

    The Faithful Audiobook By Linda Thackeray cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    Reckoning Audiobook By Linda Thackery cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 4

    Freedom Audiobook By Linda Thackeray cover art
    Not available on