The Mezzogiorno Trilogy

3 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Iron Butterfly Publisher's summary

It is the summer of 1982, just before the fall. The political campaign ad of It’s Morning in America has not yet aired, but the present era of cultural hedonism and radical individualism has already dawned. Against this backdrop, Edward Bennett is the all-American son of a mother who emigrated from Italy and a first-generation Italian American father. Edward has it all: good looks, pedigree, and the financial fruits of his father’s business empire. As he readies for his junior year abroad in London, however, something feels amiss. He does not understand the overprotectiveness of his mother, Marie. He vows to solve the puzzle by finding her native town in Southern Italy that she herself has refused to revisit. Ultimately, the journey triggers Marie’s suppressed memory of her cruel beginning, which she and her family can either confront or continue to deny.

©2021 Andrew Eustace Anselmi (P)2021 Level Best Books
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $25.55 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $25.55 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    The Autumn Crush Audiobook By Andrew Anselmi cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    Sarapiquí Audiobook By Andrew Anselmi cover art
    Not available on